Quote, Unquote : Eric Bischoff

Quote, Unquote : Eric Bischoff

bischoff

“I was tentative at first because, as we all know, history is written by the victors and WWE has their own point of view about history, as they should. And we’ve all heard it. We’ve all seen it. But I was a little reluctant to just kind of completely open up and particularly bringing in my personal life to the extent that I did and my family and not having any control at all over anything, just hoping for the best and hoping that it would be a well balanced and thoughtful documentary and it was more than I could have hoped for. I think the WWE and the entire team that worked on the project really made an effort to produce something that was a little different than what the audience has seen before, at least when it comes to my career, so I texted Vince  after I saw it, the final cut, and told him that I was both very proud and very grateful that they produced it because it’s something that’ll live, it’ll be around long after I am.”

Leave a Reply

