Poem : The Lights Go Out

Poem : The Lights Go Out

anime
“I think you know what I am going to say…”
I looked up at her beautiful face
And my quizzical expression declared I did not.
My brain began to jump.
Were we moving in together?
Where would all my comics go?
Will the cat and the dog get on?
WHERE WOULD ALL MY COMICS GO?
She held my hand
And I felt her tremble.
What was going on here?
I stared into her eyes
In which I often saw the future
But they were glazed over
Nothing, absolutely nothing there.
“It’s over.”
Two words,
One dagger straight to the heart.
I closed my eyes
And imagined this was a twisted hectic dream.
When I opened them again,
She was gone.
Forever.

Leave a Reply

