Ridley Scott Brings A Red Band Xmas Alien : Covenant Trailer :

Ridley Scott Brings A Red Band Xmas Alien : Covenant Trailer :

alien

Alien is one of those franchises that reminds me of being in certain places at certain times. When I was a kid, I went to stay with my nan and the toyshop had massive figures of the scary beasts and I really wanted one. Then when it arrived on Christmas Day, I was so scared I fainted. Yeah, i never said I was cool.
Of course the legends have been watered down over the years and the monster has become almost as ‘everywhere’ as Jason or Freddy. The reason it was so scary was that you only caught snatches of the dark and twisted horror, it was never an in-your-face franchise.
Now Covenant looks to return to the atmosphere and claustrophobia of the original and this trailer suggests I will be there opening week.
Watch with the lights on!

 

Leave a Reply

