Poem : A Beer And A Girl And A Sigh

Poem : A Beer And A Girl And A Sigh

bar

It’s just me and an ice cold beer
In a bar you will probably never visit.
I play Judas Priest on the jukebox
And pick up my blunted pencil to write a love letter to you.
I stare into the neon light
As it’s the only thing apart from you that can shine so fucking bright.
And I flip the beer mat
And catch it in my other hand.
Look up for the applause,
Man, I know you’d understand.
But these are cold days lived afloat a desperate iceberg
I want to glide towards you
And feel you guide me to shore.
I scrawl a message to you
And place it carefully in my pocket
I might end up on the floor
But the note will be straight as a die
And I’ll send it with a kiss and a sigh.

Leave a Reply

