Check Out Steve Deiss Perform ‘The Girl Brings The Sun’ :

Check Out Steve Deiss Perform ‘The Girl Brings The Sun’ :

girlbringsth.jpeg

So a couple of weeks back I wrote a poem called ‘The Girl Brings The Sun’ and Steve Deiss got in touch with me and asked if he could turn it into a song. It is moments like that when you remember that writing, whilst being a isolated activity, can touch those you throw it out to and now my poem has a whole new audience thanks to this cool country rock song which reminds me of Quireboys/Dogs D’Amour which is a big compliment in Kendallworld. You can find a lot more of Steve’s work by searching ‘STEVE DEISS’ on Youtube.

THE GIRL BRINGS THE SUN : KENDALL LACEY 19/02/17
Trying not to think of the girl,
But she is in every song that i sing.
Everything I see brings a smile
As I think “She’d like that”
And more smiles,
The world is suddenly in colour
Where sepia used to reside.
No need to hide
I’m dancing,
I’m dancing.

Leave a Reply

