Poem : The Girl Checks Out

Poem : The Girl Checks Out

girl.jpg

I think you are being too serious
You need to lighten up
Go out, have some fun
And stop thinking so much.
Have a drink,
Have a smoke,
You will forget about me when the next dyed haired girl walks in
You know you will.
You will probably have forgotten me before this conversation ends.
Anyway, it is over.
You alright?
Of course you’re alright,
Nothing phases you.
See you later.

Why would she think I’d smoke?
I’ve never smoked!
Maybe she never knew me at all.
Doesn’t stop me loving her though.
Now. Tomorrow. Forever.
I puke in a trash can on the way home
And all my dreams fall into the pail.

Leave a Reply

