New The Beach Boys Album This Week – YES :


It is always a good thing when the greatest American band of them all releases a new collection, I mean we might have bought all these songs a million times but there is always magic in them being put together in different ways, or on this occasion, with different sonics.
Yes, The Beach Boys With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra has a self explainitary title, but what should be noted is that this is not new renditions of the classics by Mike Love, nope, instead we get the cool beauty of the original vocals backed by an orchestra. The selections are decent too (it’s fish in a barrel with The Beach Boys, but still!) with the obvious brilliance of California Girls alongside the envelope pushing Heroes And Villains and even Bruce Johnston’s amazing Disney Girls. The album releases on Friday and here is the awesome tracklist.

1. California Suite
2. California Girls
3. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
4. Fun, Fun, Fun
5. Don’t Worry Baby
6. God Only Knows
7. Sloop John B
8. Heroes And Villains
9. Disney Girls
10. Here Today
11. In My Room
12. Kokomo
13. The Warmth Of The Sun
14. Darlin’
15. Help Me Rhonda
16. You Still Believe In Me
17. Good Vibrations

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s