Kendall Loves…The Debut Of The Wyatt Sicks :

Yes, I know when you are so hyped up about something, it leaves you in a dark place where disappointment is the first thing to shine on you. Not this time, sure I spend a lot of time promoting AEW and their excellent wrestling, but WWE are the kings of storytelling, I am still on the sofa seeing The Ultimate Warrior beating the unbeatable Hogan, or watching Foley fall off the cage. The last great story was of course Cody and Roman but recently we have the Drew/Punk thing, if Drew has not ‘really’ quit the federation. And before that…

LET ME IN. Just those three words take me back to the genius of Bray Wyatt and The Fiend and The Firefly Funhouse. A wrestler tossed aside but then welcomed back. That whole story was magic and it looked like it would die with him, both lost too soon. But then we got the documentary and we laughed and we cried, but Bo Dallas, the real world brother of Bray was ready to take the story on, when the lantern lit at the end of that doc, I stopped feeling sad and looked towards what I finally got last night.

Now, it could be that as a casual WWE fan, you were confused by what happened last night, but obvs I’m in that group that spends hours and hours online and I followed every QR code that recently appeared on the weekly shows. It lead us to June 17th, over and over again, it gave us drawings of the characters, so we were all sat there watching RAW ready for the surprise/non-surprise.

And oh boy, it was good. They did the Jey finish and then we got the classic sound of the lights going out (you know what I mean – boo boooo boooooo) and off we went. Sister Abigail came through the door (Nikki Cross) in the classic Bray way, but instead of doing that for all five we went backstage and saw people laying out, victims of the Family (another Manson connection) including Chad Gable, who must be the CG clue we got a few nights back. Brilliant. Obviously I was looking for a new Huskus The Pig Boy and also Joe Gacy being given a main roster gig, so seeing him made me scream, Dexter as Mercy The Buzzard was also cool, I always found him too comedy for my liking despite his surname being a misspell of a Halloween favourite, so this should be a great rebirth, none of that thumbs up bullshit, he is gonna be biting them off! Rowan back as Ramblin’ Rabbit is a welcome return.

Aaaand Uncle Howdy, the king of this rag tag bunch. Sure we saw him before when Bray was still alive, but we never got told that he was Bo, sure officially we still haven’t but if you know you know and we ALL know. Only two words “We’re HERE!” and they were gone but by god, that was a magical debut, redebut.

Where we go from here, I have no idea, but The Wyatt Sicks (brilliant) is a great thing in wrestling right now and I cannot get enough of it. Welcome back boys and girls. “But Kenny, there are only 5!” Notice I said ‘Girls’…Alexa is coming, be ready.

Leave a Reply