Kendall Loves…The Trailer For The New Beach Boys Documentary :

Oh my goodness, I love The Beach Boys so much. They are easily my favourite band of all time, YES, I love The Beatles, my second faves ever, but The Beach Boys catalogue has more that I adore – yes, more than the magical Liverpool four! That should show you how much I adore this band. I remember when the NME talked about the Beach Boys Today album and I talked to my mom about it and found she had the vinyl and then I had the vinyl. A great record, but then I discovered Pet Sounds living right next to it in her collection and, oh boy, since the day I heard that mono version until today when I have the 50th anniversary stereo version, it has been my favourite album of all time.

The trailer for the upcoming Disney+ documentary had my heart beating faster than a train, just seeing Brian Wilson in the studio creating magic was enough for me but the film is also set to feature interviews with Mike Love, David Marks, Bruce Johnston and Al Jardine and also Blondie Chaplin and Ricky Fataar from the Carl And The Passions and Holland years, amazing. (Ricky was also a member of The Rutles, of course). There will also be old interviews with Carl Wilson and Dennis Wilson. Sure, there will be new talking heads, but when they are of the quality of Don Was, Lindsay Buckingham and Ryan Tedder, I am all in on this film.

The film arrives on Disney+ on May 24th. See you there.

Leave a Reply