Gore Things – The New Podcast For Extreme Horror Fans Is Coming :

I love my movie podcasts, Moving Pictures Film Club and My Bloody Obsession currently being the kings and queens of the genre but there is definitely space for another extreme horror podcast that treats these films with respect like MBO does, rather than “Oooh, how can people watch A Serbian Film?” nonsense.

Now we have a new arrival on the scene, Gore Things is coming soon. I cannot find any release date yet, please let me know if you have one, but I do know that it features Ygraine, from the What A Scream Podcast, whose impressive horror CV includes the aforementioned brilliance of the Moving Pictures Film Club Podcast and Ghouls Magazine, which was edited by the iconic pod queen Zoe Rose Smith AKA Zobo With A Shotgun, who is also half of the perfect team over at My Bloody Obsession. Ygraine’s partner on this? Brad Hanson, who you surely know if you are a fan of the genre, whether it is from The Evolution Of Horror or popping up on every worthy horror thing online. He’s right there on the poster for recent big horror Sting, congratulations sir, as someone who used to work on PlayStation mags, seeing my quotes on posters was a moment!

Really looking forward to this, more Martyrs! More A Serbian Film! More Megan Is Missing! More Deathdream! More The Poughkeepsie Tapes! More Brain Damage! Or, you know, whatever films you want to cover, I am on board. If you love Extreme Horror, go follow at @GoreThingsPod as I have. I am sure we will not regret it. ❤

Leave a Reply