Kendall’s Favourite Song From Every Studio Album By…Manic Street Preachers :

You KNOW I love to rate things, but here is a series that can only include the best of the best in Kendall World, as I look at my favourite songs from each album of a band’s career. This means, of course, I have to know their entire catalogue, so we are dealing with only the champagne bands in Kennyland. Everyone from Metallica to Taylor Swift will make the list and I will post through to the YT links, so you can check out all the songs and maybe discover a new favourite or even better, get into a band you didn’t realise you were interested in.

Ready? Let’s start with Blackwood’s finest (Hell, I only rank The Beatles above them in the UK pantheon) , Manic Street Preachers, the band I have seen the most times (56), bought the most shirts of, and bought a library full of books referenced in their interviews and lyrics and album artworks. Hung out with them at competition events and after show parties and, in the case of Richey James Edwards, outside a shoe store on Oxford Street, after which, he arrived at the Astoria gig and turned to me outside and gave me that smile and a “Hello again, Kendall” and a million girls exploded in a flash of cheap tarnished glitter. (As did I, obvs)

Here we go then…Kendall’s Favourite Song From Every Studio Album By…Manic Street Preachers :

Generation Terrorists – You Love Us

Gold Against The Soul – From Despair To Where

The Holy Bible – Yes

Everything Must Go – A Design for Life

This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours – The Everlasting

Know Your Enemy – The Convalescent

Lifeblood – The Love Of Richard Nixon

Send Away The Tigers – I’m Just A Patsy

Journal For Plague Lovers – Peeled Apples

Postcards From A Young Man – A Billion Balconies Facing The Sun

Rewind The Film – This Sullen Welsh Heart

Futurology – Let’s Go To War

Resistance Is Futile – People Give In

The Ultra Vivid Lament – Still Snowing In Sapporo

Leave a Reply